The vines at Lussac were planted in Gallo-Roman times, just a few kilometres from Saint-Émilion. Then, in the 18th century, Benedictine monks worked the Lussac vineyards and raised the profile of their wines as far afield as the English court.
Château de Lussac was built in 1876 for Gaston Montouroy, then passed on to the Marquis de Sercey, whose family managed the estate until 1980. Now owned by Sarments Vineyards, Château de Lussac is being modernised. It is whithin this theatrical setting, between a main courtyard and wooded grounds, a blend of classical and Renaissance architecture, that we produce the Château’s wines.